Chit Chat
Options

Need Help: Questions to ask interviewer

TL;DR here:
I may be selected to interview for a new position within the company I already work for.
It would be a Real Estate position for a credit union.
I need help coming up with questions to ask my interviewers. Because they always ask if there are any questions.

Long Background:
I have some knowledge of what that department does because I perform audits on their files.
They work up applications for members and go through the motions until they can be booked and we provide them with a loan to finance their improvements or to purchase land or a home.

I've become tired of my current position and I want something new.

I'm not a 5 year girl. Never have been. I don't know where I want to be in 5 years let alone a year from now. Until recently I couldn't even imagine what I'd like my purpose in life to be.
My main goal is to make enough money to support myself and my family and to live comfortably. Not a great goal, but it's better than how I was raised -paycheck to paycheck not knowing if we were getting dinner that night.

I've achieved that goal and I'd like it to continue.

Just like I'm not a 5 year girl I am a "what if" girl. What if I don't like it? What if I'm not a good fit? What if I don't excel at it like I excel at my current job?

One position I do see myself doing here is auditing more, but in order to do that I need more experience in different areas of the credit union.

Can you think of questions you've asked your interviewer or questions you wished you had asked?
Anniversary

Re: Need Help: Questions to ask interviewer

• Options
    "What do YOU find most rewarding about your day here?" 
  • Options
    loro929loro929 member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its First Comment Name Dropper
    edited October 2014
    "What are some of the challenges in this position that are dealt with on a daily basis?" 
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options