Wedding Invitations & Paper
Options

Quick! Wedding! daughters husband to be shipping off to Japan...many different family dynamics!

Hello I'm very new to these discussion boards but I am in need of some advice soon.  My daughter is getting married at the court house in a few weeks.  Following 3 weeks after that we will have a reception for family only and a few close friends.  I am very crafty and in charge of making the invitations.  Ineed advice on the wording for the reception card announcing the wedding of our daughter and inviting guests to the reception.  

My daughters father and I are divorced and both remarried...the reception will be held at my daughters Grandmother's house on her father's side.  Her father and new wife just so happen to live there right now but my daughter does not live with either of us, she is renting a place of her own.  

My new husband and I will be paying for the entire reception and anything to do with any financial aspect of the wedding at the court house or anything our daughter may need in order to get married.  Her father claims he isn't prepared to help with anything.

The groom's parents cannot come to the reception because they live too far away and the happy couple will have a BIG reception with both sides in 2 years when the groom is able to return stateside from the Service from Japan.

I am just very unsure how to state the wording on this reception card due to the fact the kids will already be married, the many family dynamics, the fact that it's held at my X's house and Grandmother's house but I am fitting the bill for everything.  Also the grooms parents are divorced but not remarried,  He wants the reception card to go to his mother but not his father.....oh what to do.  It's ALL about the marriage of our daughter and her new husband!  So with that in mind any great ideas out there???  Thank you ALL in advance for your help.  Confused~