March 2015 Weddings
Options

Bridal Shower Planning

So in just a few months, I will be having my bridal shower. Potential date is January 31st (17 days after my birthday). My mom is in charge of planning the whole thing. I told her I want a "Breakfast at Tiffany's" themed shower so the primary colors are Tiffany blue and black. I'm over the moon about it!

Re: Bridal Shower Planning

• Options
    Sweet! Mine is Feb 7, a month before my wedding. I don't know much about it other than it will be vintage themed with pearls and she asked me to collect any perfume bottles I could find.

imageimage

• Options
    I don't know when mine is I rather have it sooner rather than later.  I am an Accountant and it is bad enough I am getting married during tax season.  I wish mine was before the holidays.
  • Options
    Mine is February 28, one month before. And I know nothing about it! lol my mom and sister insist on having full control so I'm just showing up. With the thousand other things I have to plan, I'm totally okay with this lol
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    I have no idea about any of it!! I think my maid of honor had everyone meet up this weekend to discuss but as far as I know nothing is planned yet!
  • Options
    How far in advance should invites go out?  When are you guys sending yours?  I was going over my schedule and the only day I have free for a bridal shower is January 10th.  This scares me because the people who said they wanted to give me a shower have not asked for my availability.  I honestly don't think they  have started planning yet.  This scares me a little.  I feel like I am getting my hopes up just to be let down.  What do you guys think? 
  • Options
    I don't think I'm having one. We aren't registering anywhere. We both owned homes before we met, and he has since moved in and sold his home. So we already have everything we need.
  • Options