Wedding Party
Options

Backing Out Gracefully

I am currently a student and next spring I have to be able to pay to move to a new city (which I currently cannot do). 

I have to be in 2 weddings plus I have been invited to my best friends brother's wedding.

I have to find a job and I honestly don't think I can realistically get the time off for 3 different weddings within 6 months, nor can I afford it. 

Please realize that I have to 
A) find a job (and no one will hire me if I tell them I need time off for 3 different weddings) - even if I don't tell them they can fire me for going
B) pay to move
C) pay for a down payment on an apartment
D) pay off debt from school 
E) pay for 3 sets of plane tickets
F) pay for make up, hair, dresses etc. to be a bridesmaid twice

I simply cannot do it. 

The 2 weddings which I will be in are going to be 1 month apart from each other (September and October) which is also problematic. I want to back out of the 1 wedding because I am closer with the other girl AND I am closer with the whole family of the wedding I am going to in June. 

Since being asked to be in the wedding around 6 months ago I haven't even talked to the girl (seriously, how close are we if literally never talk?) 

I want to tell her I cannot be in the wedding any more but I don't know how to word it. I want to make sure I say it as gracefully as possible so that it'll be the least hurtful/problematic/dramatic. Since it's next October I feel like if I tell her now then she will have time to replace me. 

Can someone tell me how to deal with this?

Re: Backing Out Gracefully

• Options
    * What I would like to say to her is at the bottom of the post - please check it out and let me know*