Not Engaged Yet

Hi Guys!

Just thought I'd introduce myself. I'm not engaged yet, but I have a feeling it's coming soon. Looking forward to getting to know all of you!

Screen Name: fenway214
Significant Other's Age: 26
What You Do: I'm a nurse and a full time student. Nursing is my second degree- my first was Microbiology (total nerd here!) but I wasn't happy with the job options available to me in that field. So I went back to school and now absolutely love my career!
What SO Does: He works in the Environmental Recreation field.
State of Relationship: Not engaged yet; living together quite happily
How Long You've Been Together: Almost 2 years
How You Met: We met on an online dating site. I used to be embarrassed to admit that, but hey- it worked and we're incredibly happy!
Wedding Date (if you're engaged/married): Nope!
Real Babies: Someday
Fur Babies: Fenway (as in Fenway Park- SO is a New Englander), our adorable, sweet and sassy 10 month old yellow lab
Loves: Dogs, the beach, the UP, craft beer, seafood
Hates: Being cold, popcorn, sad puppy commercials
Pet Peeves: Forks/knives scraping on plates, clutter, poor grammar, sloppy drunks
Hobbies/Activities: Cooking, traveling, reading, hiking, water sports- I'm a terrible athlete when it comes to team sports or anything involving a ball, but I can water ski like nobody's business.
Favorite Thing About Your SO: He is genuinely just a good person- truly one of the best men I know.

Least Favorite Thing About Your SO: I can't stand it when he tunes me out and later claims I never told him things- drives me nuts!!
Describe Your Personality: I am always laughing and am usually pretty optimistic.  I'm really competitive when it comes to nerdy things (like trivia). I love trying new things and I like to think I'm a pretty adventurous person.