Budget Weddings Forum
Options

Long Distance Newlyweds

edited February 2015 in Budget Weddings Forum

Hi ladies!

I am a law student and my fiancé is a young electrician so naturally, our wedding is happening on a budget. As an aspiring attorney, I truly value social justice and want to spend my career fighting for it. Wonderfully enough, I have been offered an internship for this summer with the American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU) to work on their Capital Punishment Project in Durham, NC!!! I'm super excited!

The catch, however, is this: My fiancé and I live in St. Louis, MO. We get married on May 16, 2015. My internship begins on June 1, 2015. That gives my soon-to-be husband and I about 2 or 3 solid weeks together as a married couple before I leave for the summer. :-/

We're looking for help raising enough money for us to visit each other on the weekends.

If any of you could be of any assistance, it would be greatly appreciated! We're just young and in love and trying to change the world together. PLEASE HELP!!!

-KHud, Bride <3

-link removed by moderator-

Re: Long Distance Newlyweds

• Options
    edited February 2015

Hi ladies!

I am a law student and my fiancé is a young electrician so naturally, our wedding is happening on a budget. As an aspiring attorney, I truly value social justice and want to spend my career fighting for it. Wonderfully enough, I have been offered an internship for this summer with the American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU) to work on their Capital Punishment Project in Durham, NC!!! I'm super excited!

The catch, however, is this: My fiancé and I live in St. Louis, MO. We get married on May 16, 2015. My internship begins on June 1, 2015. That gives my soon-to-be husband and I about 2 or 3 solid weeks together as a married couple before I leave for the summer. :-/

We're looking for help raising enough money for us to visit each other on the weekends.