Wedding Party

Subscription services as bridesmaid gifts?

I read this idea in TK magazine, and I just wanted to run it by y'all. What if I got my bridesmaids subscription services for their gifts? Now, hear me out--obviously I'd give them small, personalized, "as if I shopped for their birthday" gifts the day of my wedding, but I think it'd be nice to have a gift waiting for them at home, too, and then it is literally a gift that keeps on giving.

I'm thinking ArtSnacks for my hella artistically talented MOH, Darby Smart for my DIY-loving bridesmaid, Just the Right Book! for my bookworm bridesmaid, BarkBox for my bridesmaid who spoils her dog,* and Julep for my bridesmaid who always has impeccable nails.

So, what do you ladies think? Other facts I feel it is important to know: I'd do yearly subscriptions and all those I just listed are around the same price per month. 

*If it's weird that the gift is more for her dog than for her, Just the Right Book! would work for this bridesmaid as well.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Re: Subscription services as bridesmaid gifts?

• I think its a good idea.

My dog gets barkbox and loves it.

BabyFruit Ticker
  • At first I thought you were talking about subscriptions to magazines. But then I realized these girls would actually be getting monthly deliveries of cool stuff that fits their hobbies, so that is just awesome. I would be beyond ecstatic to get a gift like that. If you think it's stuff they'd like and use, do it!