Chit Chat

Vent

edited March 2015 in Chit Chat
Sorry, all, I just need to vent for one quick minute about my work.  I am a teacher and have been at the same school for 4 years.  We get 10 sick days a year and 2 personal days each year.   As of this year, I have 38 sick days built up a 4 personal days, so that gives you an idea of how infrequently I call off.  I have never been late to work and have never once left early. Yesterday we had an emergency at our house and I had to leave work early.  I missed only my last period class and they got a sub that was already in the building to cover it.  Our school secretary told me to go and that she would get coverage because my principal was in a meeting when this happened.  This morning I was called to the principal's office and reamed out for leaving early. They are making me take a personal day for the one class that missed.  In addition, my principal told me that I overacted and if she had known about this yesterday, she would not have let me leave early.  Really?!! 

Re: Vent