Just Engaged and Proposals

Got engaged on Thursday at Central Park

Hi! I am new to this community. I am a 25 year old student, graduating senior majoring in graphic design...my boyfriend of 6 years and 1 month proposed at Central Park in NYC (we had a trip for my spring break, we are from the Sacramento area)

I'll copy and paste how he did it from my blog:

After we left the American Museum of Natural History (it closed at 5:45) we decided to sit down for a bit because our feet were in pain from all of the walking. But he kept saying, "I still want to walk around to explore." So we did. Even though we would take breaks and sit on benches a lot, he kept saying he wanted to still walk around. And we walked down paths and bridges over the water and overlooking the city skyscrapers. The rain made the air feel so fresh and a lot warmer. He kept getting annoyed saying, "there's too many people here"  and kept looking for a spot to sit down. We eventually found a bench in a corner near Bow Bridge. We sat on the bench talking about the future and how much we loved each other. I thought it was just our usual talk. Honestly, ever since we booked the trip I was hoping he was going to propose but I would've been ok if I he didn't. At least I told myself so I wouldn't get my hopes up. I was going back and forth the whole time wondering if he was going to or not. So after we rested for a bit, he said, "lets get up now" so we did. As we stood, he then goes, "oh by the way..." then he got down on one knee with the ring in the box. He asked really fast and I freaked out and said, "OH MY GOSH!!!" really loud! Then yeah, that's our story :)