Wedding Woes

Fiance's Well Meaning Sister is stressing me out!

Hi there, this is my first time posting on here and I just wanted to get some advice on something. My fiance's parents both passed away in a somewhat traumatic way for him. It's been about 10 years since he lost his mother and it's still hard on him at times. 

We have talked about honoring his parents at the wedding, and what he would be comfortable with, and he has said that if we do anything, he would like to keep it somewhat low key because he doesn't want to feel sad on this happy day. I respected that and don't want to push him, because I want him to be happy!

So fast forward to this past weekend at my bridal shower, his sister comes up to me and says that she wants their parents to be there at the wedding, and she wants to bring their ashes as sort of a surprise for my fiance. She caught me off guard and I was honestly a bit buzzed, so I didn't really know what to say. I sort of stumbled with an answer because I wasn't expecting it. She did ask me not to say anything to him about it and I haven't yet. 

I am conflicted because I want my new sister in law to trust me, but at the same time, I do not want my fiance to be confronted with a surprise that he might not want. I know she has good intentions and she's known him her whole life, but I feel like I should say something to him about what she is planning. 

Do you all think I should say something to him, or talk to her? I am not sure what to say to her and don't want to offend her. She can hold a grudge and tends to be a bit on the dramatic side. Any thoughts would be appreciated :-) 

Re: Fiance's Well Meaning Sister is stressing me out!