Budget Weddings Forum
Options

Help! Need All(or most)-inclusive wedding venues for $50 per person!

Okay, so my fiance and I have decided to get married on June 22nd, 2016 (our 6 year anniversary). We are on a budget, so we figured that a weekday wedding would save some money. However, most all-inclusive places that we have seen aren't going below $65-70 per person. That's not the worst price ever, but if I could get it lower, I would be very happy! I still need to factor in the DJ, photographer, favors, decorations, transportation, hotel, and other miscellaneous things. I would love to pay for the entire wedding in 20-25,000 (closer to 20). 

Also, we have quite a large guest count (around 200-250). I have always wanted a large wedding, and now I'm afraid that I won't be able to have my vision come true within my price.

I have seen large DIY weddings done for around 30-40 per person, but as a PhD student, I'm always busy and I don't really have the time to put in all of the planning that would be necessary. However, if you can recommend any good, inexpensive caterers that can serve alcohol, I'd love to hear about them! I am open to venues that allow outside caterers. I just want to avoid renting tables, chairs, forks, etc. I'd rather it all be included in a package.

Because it will be a summer wedding, I really want the venue to have an outside component. I'm envisioning an outside ceremony and a reception that's either tented, or in a room with a patio, big windows, etc. 

I've been looking at places like Celebrations and Pen Ryn (Bensalem, PA) which have given me the best all-inclusive prices so far. I just haven't found that perfect place yet. Maybe I'm being too hopeful, but I think I just need more suggestions so that I can really find the right venue for our perfect day. 

If you have any suggestions, questions, or advice, I would love to hear them!!!! 
Thanks in advance <3

Re: Help! Need All(or most)-inclusive wedding venues for $50 per person!