Wedding Party

Pregnant BM- Did I handle this correctly?

Newbie here!

One of my BMs is pregnant! She found out a couple weeks ago and I was one of the first people she told. I'm OVER THE MOON excited for her. She is due 1 month before my wedding (wedding is August, due date is Sept). 

I sent her a text this evening asking about the baby (T-Rex is the nickname) and her, etc... Then I said this: "I know your due date is a month before my wedding. I want you to know that if you can't make it, it's totally ok. Your health and sanity and the health of T-Rex are more important than my wedding. Please don't feel bad if you can't make it."

She answered that she would definitely be there and be dancing. I'm worried though. I've never had kids, never been pregnant. Most of my close friends are childless too. The last thing I want to do is make her feel like she needs to be there for me if she can't/shouldn't (baby comes early, bed rest, etc...). I want her to be comfortable and relaxed.  

We live in Texas. August is hot as balls. She's one of my best friends in the entire world. I guess my questions here are these:

1. Did I say the right thing about not wanting her to over extend herself?
2. What can I do (if she does come) to make things more comfy for her? 
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Pregnant BM- Did I handle this correctly?

• As others have said, no two pregnancies are alike.  At 8 months, some women feel fantastic, while others want to be D.O.N.E.  Many women work up to, or even past their due dates.

You have let your friend know that your friendship and her health are the priority.  That is the perfect thing to tell her.

PP's suggestion about being a bit more laid back regarding friend's dress options are very helpful.  Hydration, being cool and comfortable, and having a place to literally put her feet up will also be helpful.  Depending on her sleep situation, a long day may be tricky if she is not getting a good night's rest.