Military Brides
Options

Hello!!!

Hello everyone!

I have been reading posts on some of the other boards, but I didn't see this board until today!  I have been with my fiance for just short of 2 years, and we will be married on September 1, 2012.  He is a 2nd Lt. in the USMC, and he will be going to Quantico for TBS in either December or March.  We will then be moving to Pensacola for flight school.  I'm currently in my last year of grad school (7 years, omg!), and I'll be graduating with my Doctor of Physical Therapy degree next August.  We are going to be going through so many changes in the next year, so I look forward to reading your posts and hopefully learning a lot from all of the military fiances and wives!  :)

Re: Hello!!!

• Options
    edited December 2011
    Hi and welcome to the military brides board!
    My husband is a pilot as well :) Flight school eats of a LOT of time for the two of you (oh heck, the MILITARY eats up a lot of time for the two of you ;) ) but I'm sure he's a lucky man to have a supportive and understanding fiancee!
    Congratulations on almost being done with grad school!
    How's the planning going?
    Colors chosen?
    Theme/feel of the wedding decided?
    Any vendors booked?
    :)
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    congrats!!! my FI is in flight school for the army starting in 2 weeks (yay! - sorry haha)

ditto FTL colors, plans for the wedding? where will you have it?

I hope you learn from us, and I'm sure we will lear from you too - since you shoudl stick around. :)
  • Options
    ggirl2001ggirl2001 member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its First Comment Combo Breaker
    edited December 2011
    Where in NY are you? I'm from Buffalo. Only reason I ask is I stalked your other posts and it said Botanical Gardens is your ceremony location, obviously there are other Botanical Gardens in the world, but ya know, doesn't hurt to ask.

Oh and welcome to the board! Tell us about yourself! 
  • Options