Michigan-Northern
Options

Petoskey Wedding Vendors

Hi!  I am from out of town and have planned a destination wedding for Petoskey at the Perry Hotel.  Does anyone have recommended vendors for me?
I need the following:

Florist - meeting with Bloom Up North, need more suggestions

Cake - meeting with Bella E Dolce, need more suggestions

Hair/Makeup - NO CLUE!!!!

Re: Petoskey Wedding Vendors

• Options
    edited December 2011
    Hi,

I am a consultant in Gaylord and cover the Northern Michigan area.  I can send you some information via email if you would like on your requests. 

You can find me at www.ladybugzcreations.com

I also do day of planning and event organization for you if you like.  I reside in Gaylord about a 1/ 2 drive from Petoskey. 

For Floral arrangements, I have found that there are not many around the area.  but will offer some suggestions if I can.  I wish you tons of luck in your wedding. and congrats on your new future how exciting.  
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    For cake, definitely check out Johan's Bakery. I am having my cake done there. They don't have a website, but you can call at any time to get more information.

They are super affordable and willing to work with you to give you what you want. Plus, their cake is amazing! I have had several cakes done there, from birthday cakes to an anniversary cake for my grandparents, and have yet to be disappointed.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I would recommend Aunt B's Cakes and Desserts located in Lake Ann... that is near the Traverse City area. As for florists in that area, that is difficult. Are you opposed to looking into people in the Grand Rapids area? I know there are several florists who will travel... 
  • Options
    edited December 2011