Catholic Weddings

Billings Method

So there's a billings class next week that I can go to and checkout and I'm wondering if it's worth our time. I have irregular periods, is creighton the only method I should be looking at or can I look into billings as well?

Re: Billings Method

• Really any modern method of NFP will work with irregular cycles and can help to diagnose any issues if there are any - irregularities don't necessarily mean problems, anyway. Billings is the easiest method to learn and use and is used by women all over the world effecively. I'm actually a Billings teacher in the MSP area if you have any other questions :) I know Creighton tends to cost more than Billings if that is a factor in your choice as well.

In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/cultural-wedding-boards_catholic-weddings_billings-method?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Cultural%20Wedding%20BoardsForum:615Discussion:289807ff-b91e-4942-9184-74d9dd272b32Post:4d1b309e-9da0-4b23-af05-2c6f59b91555">Billings Method</a>:
    [QUOTE]So there's a billings class next week that I can go to and checkout and I'm wondering if it's worth our time. I have irregular periods, is creighton the only method I should be looking at or can I look into billings as well?
    Posted by Coco1988[/QUOTE]
    Lilypie Second Birthday tickers

• if irregularity is the only problem by itself (which could be just stress related), then any method is fine. 

But if the irregularity is caused by something more serious, and you need NAPRO help, then Creighton is the method they use. 
  • Oh thank you for the info! So I am calling tomorrow and going to try to get into a class next week. What can I expect at this first class?