Pennsylvania-Pittsburgh
Options

News about my Dad....

I received a call from my mom over the weekend that he had passed away. He has had a heart condition for the past 8 years, so he was very fortunate to live as long as he did.

As many of you know, I was not at all close to my father, and he did not see me get married, had no idea I graduated with my Bachelor's or Masters Degree, and had no idea I was living overseas.

I will not be flying home because there won't be a funeral, and my sister is in Pittsburgh helping with the logistics. He did not have a will, and we are acting based on what his girlfriend said he wanted.

Here's the obit (no clue who wrote it, it does not sound like my dad at all).

http://www.legacy.com/obituaries/postgazette/obituary.aspx?page=lifestory&pid=137641469

So it's a strange situation, but thoughts and prayers for my family would be appreciated. You girls are the best.

Dave & Jennifer 10.18.08
My Doha Adventures

Re: News about my Dad....

• Options
    edited December 2011
    Sorry to hear this, JBee.  A difficult situation indeed. 

Thinking about your family!
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Happy Birthday, little man. We love you so much!

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
    Search & Win
    My favorite money saving tip: I've earned more than $300 in gift cards (Amazon, Starbucks, Southwest!) using SwagBucks for internet searching - and you can too! It's FREE and EASY!
  • Options
    elishanbelishanb member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Even though you were not close I'm sure this can't be easy. Many thouhgts to the family and to you.
    image.
  • Options
    morainemommorainemom member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Jenny,

I was getting ready to send you a PM. 
    My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family.

I will PM you the link to the other obituary.

• Options
    hey_its_jennhey_its_jenn member
    First Anniversary First Comment