New Hampshire
Options

Brookstone brides??

Hi all,

I am new to the NH boards, as I was originally planning for a wedding in Massachusetts. My fiance and I went to the wedding show on Monday Jan 31 held at Brookstone Park in Derry.  We both loved the venue and held a date for April 28, 2012. We haven't officially booked yet and I'm wondering if anyone can share any reviews of Brookstone or their recommended vendors (Jacques Pastries, Get Down Tonight, Ford Flowers, Freshwater Farms, Black Tie Limo) . They offer an optional vendor package that includes 4 of those vendors.  Please let me know what you think, and if you have pictures, even better! Thank you SO much!

Re: Brookstone brides??

• Options
    DrPB2b13DrPB2b13 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I don't know about the other vendors, but you will get a LOT of rave reviews on the board for both Get Down Tonight, and Jacques.  I haven't booked my DJ yet, but I will be the first to strongly recommend Jacques to you!

They did my grandparents' 50th anniversary cake, and not only was it gorgeous - entirely buttercream, but so flawless we all assumed it was fondant - it was amazingly delicious as well.  My mother ordered her birthday cake from them, and it was incredible.  There was a slight problem with the frosting (the red flowers on her birthday cake tasted off), but their customer service and follow-through was incredible.  There is no question in my mind that I will be ordering my cake through them, and my mother even called me today to beg me to let her come to the tasting...which isn't scheduled yet.
    Mrs. Abbe Peanut Butter || Planning Bio
    June 2012 February Signature: Favorite picture of you & FI
  • Options
    FireDancer04FireDancer04 member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011