Wedding Etiquette Forum
Options

NER: I judge...

Re: NER: I judge...

• Options
    aefitz29 said:
    aefitz29 said:
    Eh I give people a pass when driving in poor weather. Not everyone can be awesome at driving under stress, poor road conditions, and crappy visibility. I've been told I am a great driver but I doubt I am the best when there is ice on the road and my car loses traction.

Ice/icy conditions cause people to lose control so not sure how that's bad/good driving it just happens on ice/snow?  I don't know how anyone possibly knows how a random person in a vehicle has or hasn't lived in one place their whole life? Unless you are referring to someone specific which in that case okay.

Obviously we are all being 'judgey' here about random pet peeves so I get it. Just my opinion.
    I wasn't talking about how they can lose control. I meant how they drive at like 2 mph and clearly don't know how to react when their car hits a patch of ice. You don't slam on the brakes when that happens because it makes it worse. You let off the gas slowly and correct the car.
    I think people are over dramatic about how slow someone is driving in icy conditions. Obviously if it is literally 2MPH that is dangerous in itself on a road. But hey if they get home safely for going 5 under is that really so bad? Not saying you are judging the latter example of people, just MHO.

I judge...people who have no patience and think the world revolves around their schedule.
    I have no problem if they are driving 5 under the speed limit because of the conditions. Those are obviously the smarter ones. It's the people who are barely moving on the road when there isn't much on the roads.
    Well I can agree with that. On the other side of the spectrum I see more accidents caused by people speeding in icy conditions. These are the people I have seen lose control more often.
  • Options