Snarky Brides
Options

I'm the bad guy

2»

Re: I'm the bad guy

• Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_snarky-brides_im-bad-guy?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding BoardsForum:17Discussion:bc0ca781-a5f2-41a3-9f96-165eb1a2a437Post:735d00ff-1f86-41c0-bf94-18113741a9ef">Re: I'm the bad guy</a>:
    [QUOTE]Yeah definitely. Looking at these rude posts have actually made me see that I'm looking too far into it. And I thank you for stating your opinion and not being so harsh about it too. It isn't like I have talked to him about it and said I want to have it without. I was in a pickle and just looking for some guidance...obviously I've never done this before. But as it seems... these girls on here like to bash. Originally we had planned for March. Turns out he's a groomsman in a wedding in March so we moved it to november when we thought his brother would be back. But his brother said he didn't know exactly what date he'd be back so we haven't set a date yet. Or booked a venue. While it's not freezing (I obviously was over exaggerating), it does get pretty cold. These past few weeks have been pretty cold. So while it's warmer right now, it isn't always. Just because It's Tucson, doesn't mean it's warm year round... a common misconception. But like you said... even moving it another 6 mos wont kill me... if anything it will give us more time to plan out all the details. Thanks again.
    Posted by cfputney[/QUOTE]

WTF kind of responses did you expect to receive on this board?

"Oh yeah, your FBIL is, like, totally selfish for getting deployed during your PPD!!"

No. You got honest advice. That doesn't equal us being rude. In fact, your passive aggressive response is probably the rudest in this entire thread.
    25 in 2012 Reading Progress: 11/25 (44% toward goal)
    my currently-reading shelf:
    Mehgan's book recommendations, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (currently-reading shelf)