Chit Chat
Options

So when are you having kids?

Yeah, the dreaded question :P But we're among friends, right?

Just curious. I'm getting married in June and have the baby rabies pretty bad. I'm just (re)starting school so when we thought it would only take a couple years we figured we'd try after I graduated and worked a year or two. Now that it looks like school will be part time and take four years (I'll be 30 when I graduate), I almost wonder if it wouldn't be easier just to have one sooner. But maybe that's the baby rabies talking. I guess I'll let my BC implant run out (2 years) and we'll revisit it then. 

You? 

Re: So when are you having kids?

• Options
    I'm in grad school going for a Ph.D. My child is my dissertation. And my cat, I guess. And maybe BF's cat.

Eventually I'd like to have 2 kids but no more than 3.
  • Options
    I want to wait a few years to enjoy married life. The really do want 2 or 3 kids though.
    Daisypath Wedding tickers
  • Options
    We want to wait a few years and just enjoy being married. We'd also like to finish up school as well (we are both going for PhDs). So I'd say kids are about 5 or 6 years in the future.

• Options
    Never.  We don't want kids at this point, and maybe we'll change our minds in 5 years, but at this point, I don't think so.  I prefer to spoil my niece and nephew rotten, sugar them up and send them on home.  

• Options
    We already have a 21 month old. We plan to start TTC for baby #2 after we get married in May. I'll be 33 then and at least 34 by the time any future babies are born. I had a difficult pregnancy the first time around and I'll be high risk the second time. We figure if we plan to have another we should probably do it asap to minimize potential risks.
  • Options
    I agree with WinstonsGirl.  Neither myself or my FI want to have children.  I am, though, looking forward to being an aunt when my sister has kids.
  • Options