Military Brides
Options

Left Behind :(

I guess I am not technically an "army" wife (as my fiancé insists that he is not in the military) but I sure feel like one.

My fiancé applied for a border patrol position about 2 years ago and finally got the job...

We got engaged last May and have had our wedding planned for August 11 pretty much since the beginning (just an arbitrary date to begin with, but now it has become our anniversary).  A little over a month ago, he got the call that he was being offered a position in Arizona (we live in NY).  I used to put up a fight, but finally I agreed to move down there with him.  The really tough part is that he is in the training academy in New Mexico until December, and during that time he will have to stay in a dormitory.

I know I don't have it as tough as you girls, and I know that I should be happy for him, but I am really having a tough time with this.  He left this morning, with our wedding less than a month away.  He should be able to come back for the wedding (although his flight is not booked yet), but he most likely will not make the rehearsal dinner, and we had to cancel our honeymoon, as he will have to return to the academy the following day.  So while I do have the luxury of talking/Skyping with my fiancé every day, and we are only going to be separated for a short while until I can move down south with him, I am pretty much heart broken.  I know that he loves me more than anything, but I just feel so abandoned.  I keep looking around "our" apartment and finding his things and just bawling about how it isn't our place anymore.  I am pretty much a wreck.

I don't know how you ladies can handle when your men are being deployed!!!
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Left Behind :(

• Options
    In Response to Left Behind :(: