Chit Chat
Options

ahh job rant..

Hey guys.  Im sorry but I just gotta get some stuff out and maybe get some advice on my situation. Im really stuck in a rut and dont know what to do.  Sorry if its a little cryptic, dont want anyone at my job to read it and know its me since everyone knows im addicted to the knot! hopefuly the jist still gets across..

ive been working at a brand new business for a few months now and the goings are definately rough.  I get paid commission with no hourly wage, and between being a new business and the non existant marketing and advertising budget and poor management im making the equivelent of way way way below minimum wage.  The business has great potential location-wise, and I could see it being a success down the line, I just dont know if i can stick it out.  the onwer and I have issues too, i dont feel respected for the time i have put in for no pay both on location and during my off hours at home.  i dont wanna go into too much detail for privacy sake, but basically i leave everyday feeling drained and frustrated and its taking my passion away from my industry that i used to love.  im debating just quitting while im ahead, before i donate more time and struggle more than i have to, but i also feel like ive put so much in this silly place, like the last several months would have been all for nothing. thoughts? thanks and sorry for the vent...
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: ahh job rant..

• Options
    Personally, I would have a very, VERY hard time working somewhere where I was not being compensated for my time. If it were me, I would be looking for another job.
  • Options
    veassieveassie member
    First Comment
    edited January 2012