September 2014 Weddings

Newly Engaged September Bride!

Hi!
My name is Shyann. I'm 26 (on Friday 12/6) and FI is 27. We are getting married on September 6th in Indianapolis. He proposed on Sunday (12/1) and we started planning that night!  We started dating on 1/18/13 after being friends for 6 years.

I'm a mental health social worker at a prison and FI works at a medical supply company. We have an 11 year old house cat named Reagan and a 5 year old English Bulldog named Watson. We are so excited to be planning this wedding!
Anniversary

Re: Newly Engaged September Bride!

• Congrats Shyann!
  • Congratulations! And we're wedding day twins!
  • Congrats!  I love that you started planning that night.  My FI proposed when we were on vacation in Jamaica and I kept teasing him the rest of the trip, "Just wait until we get off that plane...the plans will begin!" haha.  Best of luck!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Congrats!  I love that you started planning that night.  My FI proposed when we were on vacation in Jamaica and I kept teasing him the rest of the trip, "Just wait until we get off that plane...the plans will begin!" haha.  Best of luck!
    thanks! He was all about planning it right away, so we made a guest list and picked a date. This week we started researching venues and trying to decide on wedding colors!
    Anniversary

Me too! Well we were about to embark on our trip to Tokyo and Beijing and he was planning on proposing on the Great Wall, but then the night before we flew out he had a nervous breakdown about airport security taking the ring so he popped the question in our bedroom. But the whole time I was on vacation I was like I just want to get home and start planning!! hahaha

I got home and booked the venue within 2 weeks. woohoo congrats Shyann