New Jersey
Options

North Jersey reception questions!

Hi all.

I am looking for a north Jersey venue that has great food, good ambiance and maybe a pricing of under $140/head for a Saturday.  I am new to all of this...anyone have suggestions?
I have a running list of places to check:
Nanina's in the Park
Westmount CC (west paterson)
Wilshire Grand (west orange)
Il Tulipano
Park Savoy
Meadow Wood Manor

Any feedback is helpful!
THANK YOU

Re: North Jersey reception questions!

• Options
    Nanina's, Westmount, & Park Savoy are over $140 for a Saturday night.

I don't know anything about the Wilshire Grand as they never returned my call when we were looking.

I LOVED Il Tulipano - it made me cry - and it is in your price range although sadly was not in mine.

I went to a wedding at Meadow Wood a few years ago. I do not know what they paid but the cocktail hour food was awesome. The dinner food was fine but nothing amazing.
  • Options
    I could be wrong, but I think Park Savoy may also be beyond your budget.  

What time of year are you looking?  And how far in advance?  

We started looking at venues about 18 months out, and were given their regular pricing.  Because we were looking for off-season (late March), some places were willing to lower their prices by about 10%.  A few other brides I know who were more flexible and working with a shorter timeframes were able to negotiate more. 
    Daisypath Anniversary tickers
  • Options
    Somerset Hills Inn, I think they started at $99++ when we talked to them
    Madison Hotel, this would cut it close on your budget, about $130++
    Highlawn Pavilion, our wedding in May on a Saturday night is 120pp++ 
    Olde Mill Inn, again cutting close on budget, I think they start at $135++

Obviously I'm partial to Highlawn, but all of these were nice.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker

"I'm not a rude bitch.  I'm ten rude bitches in a large coat."

• Options