June 2014 Weddings

My DIY invitation :-)

wabanziwabanzi member
First Comment First Anniversary 5 Love Its Name Dropper
edited January 2014 in June 2014 Weddings
So I've been playing around designing and tweaking these for several months.  A few days ago, I started the mass cutting, assembling.  I'm very happy with the result (and price! --under $60 for nearly the 100 we'll need).  I just wanted to share them, so here are a few pics, but I have more pics and details on my blog if you want more details/better pics: http://craftywedding.wordpress.com/2014/01/15/paper-time-part-1/

This just got real!
imageimage
20130121-125529.jpg 
  Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: My DIY invitation :-)

• They look beautiful.  Where did you buy the cardstock that you used?
  • wow those are beautiful! I wish I was that crafty.  I love the lining on the invites too.

Anniversary

• Thanks ladies!  I wanted to keep them simple and modern.  Also, they needed to be standard size and under 1 ounce so the international postage wouldn't bust our budget.

I purchased all the paper from Michaels and JoAnn's.  Since I did a heat embossed stamp on the card, I used plain black card stock (8.5"x11" cut into 2 cards).  Heat embossing is difficult on slick or textured paper.
    20130121-125529.jpg 
      Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Wow! Those look fantastic!!

• Thanks ladies :-)  I'm knee deep in paper projects these days.
    20130121-125529.jpg 
      Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • I LOVE the envelope lining! I'm stealing another idea from you... :)
  • amakayeb said:
    I LOVE the envelope lining! I'm stealing another idea from you... :)
    You make me smile :-)
    I really like it too.  I tried out some different papers, but the embossed tissue paper was hands down the best.
    20130121-125529.jpg 
      Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • I love crafty projects like this, but I've just been so creatively blocked lately, and Pinterest just overwhelms me! I'm hoping something has sparked.