May 2014 Weddings
Options

NWR Vent--Job Searching

I don't even really know how to begin this one but to say that I'm stressed! I graduated from college last May, had an AWFUL job that I quit and am currently unemployed. I'm moving up to where my FI lives after the wedding (or if I find a job, before the wedding) and I'm so stressed out about job searching.

I honestly have no idea where to begin, I keep on going onto Monster/Media Bistro, etc. to find a job but I just get overwhelmed. I don't really know what I want to do--my last job was working for a local magazine and the owners were so insane that it's kinda turned me off to the magazine industry--or where to begin. We just got approved for our apartment, and I can't move up there until I find a job. I mean I could easily find a part time job (retail, waitress, etc.) but I really want to find a good 9-5 job, I'm sick of working in malls. Since I'm so overwhelmed and frustrated I seriously am about to scream...or just say "fuck it." I don't know, I feel like a failure for not even having the slightest idea of what I want to do (I know what I don't want to do though...).

Ugh, it's just so demoralizing and frustrating. Have any tips for finding a decent job?
Anniversary

Re: NWR Vent--Job Searching

• Options
    Amen!  @Klc09d I'm glad to know I'm not the only unemployed bride out there!!  I'm so stressed out with trying to find a job and then plan a wedding on top of it.  I just feel guilty spending any money on anything when I can't find a job.