August 2015 Weddings

Venue Blues

I love event planning, but I guess its different when its for you. I have never had to book a venue for events that I have done. It is already chosen by the time I get involved (I'm not a professional planner...at least not yet lol). I have not enjoyed this part of the process at all. We have made two trips to RI (where I'm from) to visit venues. I thought we almost had it decided, but the more I think about it (and it didn't help that when my dad finally saw it a week after we did and he didn't care for it. 28 and still a daddy's girl) I just not confident its the place. So cross your fingers that one of the first places we visited still has our date. We cross them off the list due to price and price only (we loved it other wise). We are compromising by considering their smaller room, but the price is much more reasonable. Reasonable enough that I personally think that is no longer available. I really want to move on to other things in the planning process and have a venue secure! Time is ticking!
hallunscripted.blogspot.com
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Venue Blues

• Have you checked out the Kinney Bungalow in RI? A Girlfriend of mine booked there and I believe the site fee is reasonable. 
  • Thanks @jocelyneileen our guest count is 250 and its too small. The date is available at the more expensive location, but literally just found out that the smaller room can't hold 250 and dancing. So I'm really feeling defeated. I am thinking its time to look outside of RI.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Selecting a venue was the hardest part for me as well. In the end, we started off our planning on the ultimate no no and booked a location that was above what we had wanted to spend.