Wedding Reception Forum
Options

What to do between ceremony and reception?

Hello! :) I'm relatively new to the discussion boards, so I wasn't really sure where to put this...

Anyway, my ceremony venue and reception venue are about a half hour away from each other. The reception venue won't let guests in the door until about 15 minutes before cocktail hour starts. My photographer's told me that if I want to get a lot of fun bridal party pictures (which I want), I need to budget at least an hour between the ceremony and reception (and then we need to drive that half hour to the reception)! What do I do with my guests during that photo taking time? Where do I store them? ;)

Any ideas would be appreciated. (:

Re: What to do between ceremony and reception?

• Options

Hello! :) I'm relatively new to the discussion boards, so I wasn't really sure where to put this...

Anyway, my ceremony venue and reception venue are about a half hour away from each other. The reception venue won't let guests in the door until about 15 minutes before cocktail hour starts. My photographer's told me that if I want to get a lot of fun bridal party pictures (which I want), I need to budget at least an hour between the ceremony and reception (and then we need to drive that half hour to the reception)! What do I do with my guests during that photo taking time? Where do I store them? ;)

Any ideas would be appreciated. (: