Wedding Hair, Makeup, & Beauty Forums

Anyone wear clip in extensions?

My hair is pretty fine and thin so I was thinking about wearing extensions for the wedding. I have no experience with them so I am looking for advice from ladies that wear them frequently. I tried on clip in extensions and had two concerns. 1. it was a lot of hair for me and I think it will be obvious I am wearing them. When you first started, did anyone notice? 2. are they comfortable? I am going to dance my ass off at my wedding so I want them to be comfortable. I could always take them out half way through but then people would really notice!! 

Any other advice from frequent clip in users is appreciated! 

Re: Anyone wear clip in extensions?

• I wore clip ins every day for about a year while I was growing my hair out. I loved them! At first people noticed of course because I had a short bob cut and the extensions went just past my shoulders. If you invest in the right kind though they blend so well its almost impossible to tell that it isn't your hair. I would say for the most part they are pretty comfortable. It took me a few days to get used to wearing them, so I would recommend wearing them a before your wedding. I also would recommend making the investment and purchasing  the "real hair" extensions. The synthetic hair looks fake and you can't style it with curling irons or flat irons like you can the real hair. I think mine cost me about $120 at Sally's

Wedding Countdown Ticker