Wisconsin
Options

Awful Experience - Absolutely Avoid Using Funtup Productions

We are meeting with our Photographer/videographer next week to give them our final payment and get our photos...  We are only doing so because the time and money it would cost to sue them are not worth what we paid them, we have gone as far as we can afford to with an unresolved complaint with the BBB.  Our photos are not good, the photos of us with both sets of our parents and grandparents, in each photo at least 1 person has their eyes closed.  they completely skipped photos we asked for, did not take any pictures of our guests at the reception as we requested, asked to leave early, even came out and told a member of our wedding party that she didn't really know what she was doing,(which when told to the owner, he said it was hearsay and inadmissable... to what the truth?) etc. etc. etc.  Just terrible!  Our photographer wore a skimpy sundress with no bra to our wedding, so many of our guests commented on it, how inapporpriate and unprofessional.  Since we were married on 8/9/08, we have been dealing with incompetence in getting things completed, responses to emails, they even gave us a business card that had an address on it that was 3 years old, when we sent our music selections for our video to them, they didn't receive them for months, at no point did they call to let us know they hadn't received them, only later did I get a voicemail laughing that we had sent it to the wrong address, laughing at us for how could we have done that.  Needless to say months later after many more issues when we threatened them with legal action did anything get accomplished.  Now a full year after the wedding they are offering us $35 off our package for our troubles...  $35 is a slap in the face, we paid them over $3,500 for their shoddy and incompetent services!!  Anyways, I am writing this so you can think twice of choosing FUNTUP PRODUCTIONS INC for any of your photo or video needs.  Our experience with them has been nothing short of AWFUL, and I wouldn't wish them on ANYONE. 

Re: Awful Experience - Absolutely Avoid Using Funtup Productions

  • Options
    BackpackersBackpackers member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Wow, that is so terrible! I'm sorry you had to go through that. But thank you for sharing your experiences.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I know this may sound stupid, but have you considered the press? Fox 6 does that whole segment with Katrina Kravy and she usually gets people their money back. Just a thought. I'm sorry you had to go through this. Bad pictures are a tough thing to get over. You have every right to be mad as hell!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    My future sister-in-law had similar issues with her photographer and she did contract fox 6 and ended up getting everything they requested for the inconvience.  It's worth a try!
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    So - we met last night - and when I pointed out the 3 pics we chose of us with my parents, his parents and his grandparents, and explained that we chose those photos because the only other one taken, in each photo someone had their eyes closed.  He said and I quote "we are not responsible if someone closes their eyes", I responded that they have a digital camera, to which he says "we don't use the back screen to review when we take pictures." my reply - We have an actual picture of your wife looking at it!!  next response, well, you can't actually see anything when you look at it"... My repsonse - I have NEVER had that problem. 

    He wouldn't reply to my questions about missing pictures or if he still stands by his product as being industry standard, instead he said we said everything we had to say in the BBB complaint, to which I responded, that he had stated in his rebuttal that he was more than willing to sit down and discuss things with us...  Apparently that is just what he tells the better business bureau to try and get a complaint to disappear.

    Consider yourself warned about this company.
  • Options
    edited December 2011

    Could you let me know the name of the individuals you worked with.  May guess is that they could close up and reopen under a different business name.  Sorry to hear of your experience.

    Thanks.

  • Options
    edited December 2011
    So sorry to hear about that.  They should be able to fix the closed eye problem. If they're not willing to, I'm sure you can find a Photoshop specialist to help you out.  Are there enough good photos taken that you have some good documented memories?

    I hope that everything else went well.

    Korina :)
This discussion has been closed.
Choose Another Board
Search Boards