Budget Weddings Forum
Options

Inexpensive Wedding Invites: Real or Not Real?

So you're planning a wedding...everything is beautiful and exciting, and then one day, you decide it's time to research wedding invites. WHAT just happened? Are inexpensive wedding invites a myth? Any good advice for vendors/DIY/etc that don't break the budget? 

Re: Inexpensive Wedding Invites: Real or Not Real?

• Options
    I'm a graphic designer, so designing my own and probably printing them through 48hourprint or at FedexOffice. Probably FedexOffice because I can choose my cardstock there and walk out with a tangible copy to make sure is right IN PERSON before they send them to print.

Should you decide to design your own, I recommend you use MS Word or download a free month trial of Adobe InDesign or Illustrator.

If you need help with getting your invitations done with those, PM me and I will help you.
    --

I'm the fuck
    out.

• Options
    You can design your own (I'm a designer too but too lazy to design, print and assemble invitations when I have to work and stuff). You can do what PP said and print at Fedex/Kinkos or choose to print online via Vistaprint or zazzle or moo. I'd suggest InDesign if you're going to design your own; Photoshop and Illustrator works too but InDesign is really much better for this kind of thing.

If you want to just buy invitations, you can try buying standard invitations in bulk like at Target or Amazon but they may be kind of plain. I'd avoid Etsy if you're on a tight budget - because they're handmade, they tend to be more expensive. I ended up ordering free sample from a wholesale invitation site that had good reviews, I'm just waiting for them now to see if they're legit before I order (and to get an idea of what the invitations actually look and feel like).

Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    @vulpiepop has a good idea that you could build on.