September 2015 Weddings

General Chat...What's going on in your world?

Hi ladies.  Please excuse me for starting so many threads but I am a teacher and home for the summer, so I have been spending a lot of time on here when my sons are with their dad or otherwise occupied.  I thought we could use a thread for just random thoughts and conversation.  Here it is.  :-)

So, what's going on in your world?

Re: General Chat...What's going on in your world?

• This morning, Adam and I are going to check out the place where we are almost positive we're getting married.  Then I was supposed to go for sushi and thrift store shopping with a friend, but she had to cancel.  I'm not sure what the plans are now.  Tomorrow, we're going to Mayhem...a music festival...Avenged Sevenfold, Korn and some other bands.  
  • Aww.  My ring is in town and the mailman won't come until we are at a concert.  PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE let him come to our house early.
  • Oh, and then the UWdress.com has HORRIBLE reviews...so the dress I really wanted is probably not going to happen.  Kind of annoyed today.
  • My fiance is awesome!  So, we were supposed to leave for a concert 39 minutes ago.  It's an all day music festival but the bands we really want to see aren't on until later tonight.  My engagement ring is out for delivery and needs a signature.  He KNOWS I will have a really hard time enjoying the concert if I miss my ring, knowing I could be wearing it...and have to wait until Monday to have it.  So...we're waiting until it gets here.  :-)
  • So, my ring is here and I love it.  The concert was awesome!  Sometime this week I need to take the boys school shopping...*I* need to get some things for school too.  I haven't even attempted to start planning for the year and I think I am in denial that summer is over.