New York-Hudson Valley
Options

Vendor Reviews

I just got married on Sept. 26, 2014 and wanted to provide some feedback on my vendors, in an effort to help Hudson Valley Brides plan their weddings. Venue - The Fountains at Wallkill, on the Wallkill Golf Course Absolutely wonderful!! Throughout the planning process they were available to answer any questions I had. What I liked most is I felt Bob (the owner) really had the best interest of my husband and I in mind. I was planning on a budget and felt that I had an elegant wedding, without breaking the bank. Included in my booking was one round trip shuttle between the hotel and venue, which was great. Made it so there was one less then I had to worry about. The shuttle turned out to be a school bus, but I didn't mind, because I'm a teacher and felt it fit. The Fountains also offers a tabbed bar, where you pay what the maximum bar tab could be, in cash, the day prior, but you are only charged for what guests drink. We wound up getting money back after the wedding. It was great. It was a great way to save money, without having a cash bar for our guests. The food was fantastic. They conduct tastings during weddings, with couples for the tasting tucked away in their grille room. That way you are getting food as it would be the day of your wedding. I loved their garlic mashed potatoes, and chose the chicken dish, which came with rice, but they were more than happy to accommodate my wish to have the garlic mashed with my entree. I highly suggest choosing the strawberry salad with raspberry vinaigrette dressing. Delicious! And the cake... wow!!!! It was such a hard choice because everything was so delicious. We went with two options, a yellow cake with chocolate mousse and a chocolate cake with strawberries. The cake was decorated exactly as the pictures I gave the baker. Joe, our Matre D was ABSOLUTLEY FANTASTIC!!! He was completely attentive to our needs and the needs of our bridal party and parents. We actually had the