Chit Chat

How was your weekend?

2»

Re: How was your weekend?

• I took a long weekend so FI, FSD, and I could go to St. Louis to celebrate Christmas with his family.  It was good to see them all, but it was nicer to get back home!  I work today and tomorrow, get off early Wednesday, then I'm off until Jan 5.  THAT is what I'm really looking forward to!

• My weekend was pretty good, too. 
    Friday: Christmas party and yankee swap at our office, where I got a three month subscription to hulu plus (perks of being the last to pick!) and egg nog that someone else gave away.  Then I spent the night with FI and egg nog :) 

Saturday: I bought my wedding dress!!!  The only annoying part was that I had an appointment with a specific consultant (I tried on dresses there once before and she was amazing) but I was running late so they started me off with someone else until she could join us and that lady was a huge bitch who made me feel like disgusting and like I was too fat to fit into anything (including dresses I had fit into only a few weeks earlier!). But then my original consultant came back and everything was much better. 

Sunday:  went to my parents' church which was great since I hadn't been there in like a month.  Spent the day with some friends and my cousins, fooling around, walking around brooklyn, and practicing for the Christmas Eve service.

and this week I'm off from work so I'm feeling pretty good :)
    YAYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!
  • pinkcow13 said:
    My weekend was pretty good, too. 
    Friday: Christmas party and yankee swap at our office, where I got a three month subscription to hulu plus (perks of being the last to pick!) and egg nog that someone else gave away.  Then I spent the night with FI and egg nog :)