Chit Chat

High point of your year?

Every Christmas eve, we go around the table and say one or two of the high points of our year.  It's always nice to remember the great things that happened.  So what are the high points of your year?

This year, my cup runneth over.  FI and I bought our first home (I love our tiny condo!), I graduated from law school, got a job, passed the bar, and got sworn in as a real lawyer - and I planned most of my wedding!!  I'm very lucky and happy.

Re: High point of your year?

• finally start looking at venues for the wedding, (kind of a small thing but it was fun) 
    there is so many things i could name but that is one of the biggest points of me year.
  • I married DH. That is the best thing of the year. I also got a great promotion at work way back in January.
  • My high points are V and I celebrated our first year anniversary, my good inteviews with grad school, and V and I talking about the future. That made me really happy because we know for certain that this is it!  
  • This year has been pretty fucking rad. I got my ring and planned damn near everything out, plus we set a date and booked everything.

I think our high point this year was the Bar Harbor trip. It was really nice to take those days and hang out. We had a really good time.

--

I'm the fuck
    out.

• I initially thought it was getting engaged till I realized that actually happened at the very end of 2013. 

So, planning almost all of our wedding. 

Getting to know FI's family better, hanging out with them, realizing how awesome they are 

Getting hired into my company and being switched from hourly to salaried with a raise (happened last March, before that I was a temp) 

Finishing grad school and getting my masters