Wedding Etiquette Forum
Options

=

Re: =

• Options

When is your wedding date?

• Options
    Hi All!

So I am having a sort of dilemma right now with my Maid and Matron of Honor. First these are two women I have grown really close to over my past 3 years in graduate school and were honestly the two most supportive and best friends I had ever had. I was a bridesmaid in my matron of honor's wedding and my maid obviously isn't married yet and she would more than likely have her childhood friend as her maid of honor. I knew all of this when I asked them to have the title of honor and it didn't bother me because of how great of friends they had been to me and how close we were. About six months ago I graduated and since they we have slowly drifted. They are both still in school and extremely busy so I completely understand and don't overwhelm them with wedding stuff. However, I am now always the person to call them and we will go weeks without talking if I don't call them and they don't even text to check in and see how things are going. I know they are busy but it would be nice if they showed some sort of interest every once in a while. I now feel like I made a huge mistake asking them and should have asked one of my best friends from high school who has been more involved with everything. I feel that I can't really just tell them I want them to be bridesmaids now, I do still want them to be a part of my special day, because that is way rude so I didn't know if I could just add my best friend from high school and have her be a co-maid of honor and have 2 maids of honor and a matron of honor. I have 6 total in my bridal party. Is this weird? Am I being too over dramatic and sensitive about this?
    I would really appreciate any feedback.
    No one will care about your wedding as much as you do. What do you expect your Maid/Matron to do that a bridesmaid couldn't? All a BM/MoH has to do is show up on the day in the dress.