Chit Chat
Options

Tell me about Scotland, London and Paris

My husband and I are planning a trip to Europe this summer.  We've already decided we are going to split out time between Scotland, London and Paris.  Any recommendations?  Specifically must visit areas in the Scottish Highlands and what area(s) to stay in Paris.  We have a bunch of hotel points so we are thinking about using them for 2 nights at a really fancy hotel in Paris by the Opera House.  Not sure if we should stay in another area for the other 2 nights we are there or stick to that general area.  We are probably going to do a combo of airbnbs, b&bs and hotels and really open to anything!  

Re: Tell me about Scotland, London and Paris

• Options
    We took a one-day tour from Edinburgh to Loch Ness and back in Scotland, it was really amazing.  You go through the highlands.  I think the company name was the Shamrocker.  Also, Nessie.

London is a hard one to give recommendations for, I studied abroad there and still didn't see everything.  The Tower of London, Westminister Abbey, Hampton Court, and the British Museum would be on my short-list of going back.  Oooh, and Covent Garden and the West End.  And Harrods and Wagamama (ramen place, I still can't replace it).  And... well, you get my point.

Paris is great for museums, the Louve could take days on its own depending on what you want to see.  Also, if you get out in the countryside, Versailles and EuroDisney are cool.  I'm pretty sure I double-fisted hot chocolate and chocolate ice cream at Versailles.  
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options