Not Engaged Yet
Options

Hobbies???

Long time no see! Hope everyone is doing well :-)

I was hoping that some of you ladies could give me a bit of advice. I am currently looking for a new hobby... or at least ideas on how to survive being a stay-at-home... well... person! I graduated college in December and then moved to Japan with FI in January. I went from working 30+ hours a week plus school to doing nothing. I have caught up on almost all of the TV shows I wanted (Yay Netflix) and have cleaned up our entire apartment. I have been studying Japanese, but there is only so much you can do in one day. I have no car, since FI takes it to work almost everyday and I am slowly working out the bus system still.

But... what to do with my time? I can do laundry, maybe play a video game if I am really bored, and study Japanese. I will go downtown, but it is not very exciting and since we are watching out budget, I cannot take the bus every day so I try to keep it down to once or twice a week. My weeks are starting to stretch out to be a bit long... I really am at a loss at this point and I know I need a new hobby! Reading is almost beginning to make me nauseous. I've read all of the books that I bought before coming to Japan.

So... not crazy yet, but it may happen eventually. Suggestions anyone?

Re: Hobbies???

• Options
    I, personally, love to cook so I would be content doing that for part of the day. Are there groups you can meet up with in the area and walk or take the bus to? 
    Daisypath Anniversary tickers'> 
  • Options

I love cooking, baking, and cross stitch. Sewing is also fun, but it takes too much concentration. All of my other hobbies can be done while watching TV. Hope this helps!

• Options