Chit Chat
Options

Spinoff: Did you see yourself in the job you have now?

Kind of a spin off from the do you like your job thread, looking back, did you predict that your job now is what you would be doing today?  I can honestly say that when I graduated college I wouldn't have thought that I would be doing what I'm doing now. I really expected to be using my degree more so in the financial analysis realm or banking realm, but now I'm in insurance. That's mostly because banking jobs in a small town are extremely hard to come by, but I don't know, I just saw myself doing something totally different. What about you?

Re: Spinoff: Did you see yourself in the job you have now?

• Options
    Fuck no.

I didn't see myself in my favorite job either.  Damn I miss that boat.

But this job gives me a great quality of life.  Which is so important.  This job allows me to do the fun stuff like RVing, hiking, skiing, traveling.

What differentiates an average host and a great host is anticipating unexpressed needs and wants of their guests.  Just because the want/need is not expressed, doesn't mean it wouldn't be appreciated. 
  • Options
    mikenbergermikenberger member
    First Anniversary First Comment First Answer 5 Love Its
    edited April 2015
    I have a history degree. The work I'm doing and have been for the last 3 years is software QA... 

Definitely not in the same career path.

• Options
    I graduated a year ago, and had no idea what I wanted to do. Still don't. But never saw myself doing what I'm doing.
    However, I think I am realizing I want to go into event planning of some sort. Whether it's working for an event planning company, being an event coordinator at a venue/museum/etc, or something else with event planning, I think that's what I want to do.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker

• Options