Flowers

Corsage question @Maggie0829

Maggie, I have zero to little corsage experience.
I have a wrist corsage, navy blue ribbons on a silvery bracelet, and that part is working.
White roses seem the obvious choice, for longevity. 

Can you suggest anything better? The girl's dress is deep navy, amost black. 
I would love fragrance, but gardenias are out, because expensive and temperamental. I don't want want to fuck up a gardenia, and don't know what will survive well outside of water. 

I'm limited to grocery store flowers, because I'm too lazy to drive 25 miles to the warehouse and don't need to buy in bulk. Have wire, tape, all that. 

Re: Corsage question @Maggie0829

• I don't know where Maggie's been - I thought about her the other day.

I definitely don't know as much as she does, but I wonder if a little calla lily or an orchid would look nice with some spray roses. Also wax flower would look nice as an accent. All those last pretty well in corsages.
    *********************************************************************************

• Thank you!  There is just so much stuff out there on Google that I don't know what to trust. 
  • Thank you!  There is just so much stuff out there on Google that I don't know what to trust. 

I feel you. I thought back to my high school bouts and corsages..... plus we had wax flowers in our wedding flowers and they held up well. I don't know any names for the greenery stuff, so I'm sorry I cannot help there!
    *********************************************************************************

• I don't know where Maggie's been - I thought about her the other day.

I definitely don't know as much as she does, but I wonder if a little calla lily or an orchid would look nice with some spray roses. Also wax flower would look nice as an accent. All those last pretty well in corsages.
    Our mom's wrist corsages were orchids and maybe one or two spray roses.  They held up like no one's business.