Chit Chat

AW Life Update (with GIFs!)

So I haven't been around much lately, but I have a very good reason! I have limited data at the moment and I've been putting most of it into my studies. Last Friday I completed a Diploma in English Language and Literature. image
I'm also working on a diploma in Customer Service, a diploma in Multimedia Development, a diploma in Social Media Marketing, a course in Aesop's Fables, and a course in Pre-Algebra Mathematics (because I'm rusty). Once I get through all of these, and can get the money together, I'm going to do a scriptwriting course as well.image

DH had to be in the city on Monday for appointments with his nephrologist and pulmonologist, so we took advantage of it and traveled up on Saturday to surprise my mom for Mother's Day. image

I did not know what to expect, since I get half the story from her and half the story from my sister (who is prone to exaggeration). She's lost a LOT of weight, but she looked much better than I was expecting. She was very tired though.

She saw the oncologist on Monday afternoon, and the news was NOT good. The chemo she was on wasn't working as well as the doctor wanted, and her hemoglobin count was way down. So on Tuesday when DH and I left to come back home, sis took her in to the hospital for a blood transfusion and a new, more aggressive chemo treatment.
I spoke to her last night, and she's feeling fine. She's very positive. So that's a good thing.

My brother is in Hong Kong right now, with a tour of Sound of Music. He is loving it. Also getting loads of compliments and positivity about him and his career from other professional musicians in SA. So yeah!

Sis is still married, but apparently only because she needs him to get to and from work because she doesn't drive. Yeah. That's healthy.