Wedding Reception Forum

Need advice on center pieces!

Hey everyone, im not very creative nor do I have much time for DIY things but I was in pier one the other day and saw these beautiful glass cloches:
Some what impulsively I bought 25 of them for each of my table center pieces. I envisioned white pumpkins with our table numbers on them inside of the cloches.- long story short, im starting to have buyers remorse. I spent a lot of money and the white pumpkins against a white table cloth is just going to be bland. I don't think I can return them at this point either (unfortunately, BC I was shocked at the final price).
I asked a florist for some thoughts but I'm just beginning to lean toward ditching the idea :(
- help!

Re: Need advice on center pieces!

• Could you not spray paint the pumpkins a different colour to match your colour scheme, instead of having them white?  
  • I guess I could try one and see how it looks. My main concern is actually avoiding too much DIY. I work in a hospital and don't have much time to work on things. Maybe if I used fake pumpkins I could start earlier.....
  • Maggie0829Maggie0829 member
    First Anniversary First Answer First Comment 5 Love Its
    edited February 2016
    When did you buy them?  Pier one has a 45 day from purchase return policy for a full refund.  After that they will give you store credit.

You could also try selling them on ebay or even on here in the classified board or possibly on a local FB group in your hometown.

But have you considered changing your tablecloths to a color?  That way you can keep your white pumpkins and won't have to worry about doing any DIY.

• Considering changing the linen color. I'll just have to find out how much more that will cost. I'd hate to spend more money for idea I'm not in love with. I need to see it all put together to really know though!