Chit Chat

S/O - "Some guy you met in a bar"

13»

Re: S/O - "Some guy you met in a bar"

• We joke that I'm trashy and H is my ex-boyfriend's best friend, who I cheated on another guy with. Which is true, but not as trashy as it sounds.

Friend and I dated for two years in high school and after we broke up, we became best friends. So Friend and I had been nothing more than friends for about two years and I was dating someone else. H had been in the same group of friends the whole time and was also dating someone else for a long time. Neither of us were happy in our relationships. One night at a party, Friend tells me that I should sleep with H because we'd "get him back" (his girlfriend didn't like us and H rarely hung out with us) and then we'd both stop bitching about our SO.

A few weeks later, at another party, I told H what friend had said. He laughed but I could tell he was thinking about it. Later that night, he kissed me. He broke up with his girlfriend the next day. I waffled back and forth for a while and eventually broke up with my loser boyfriend. Friend decided he didn't want us to date so he basically told us not to. After trying to hide it for like six months, Friend pretty much gave us an ultimatum. H broke up with me and then wanted to get back together like a month later. We're friends with Friend again but we weren't for like four years.

Image result for someecard betting someone half your shit youll love them forever
  • I was on a date with another man.  He was hitting bars with his buddies.  I was a drunken $25 bet.  This year we will celebrate our 23rd wedding anniversary :)
  • We met online, so our story is boring, so we spice it up by admitting it was the free sleezy site, POF haha.