Chit Chat

weirdest experience ever

I need to talk to someone about something that happened last night and I think this might be the only place to discuss it.

So fiancée and I were supposed to get married last summer but that got torched so we are getting married this summer but we are doing it nice-nice venue in Boston, nice food, open bar, small and nice flowers. I have always wanted Winston flowers at my wedding so I am paying for them-I will go without food to pay for it. I work in insurance and fiancée is an attorney at the same place-yep we went fishing off the company pier. 

Anyway, I have this “friend” who I met through another person.  She is okay but VERY quirky. She is getting married in November-she works for the state of Mass and her fiancée is a contractor.

She called me yesterday and asked if I had plans last night. I didn’t (fiancée was at a friends house watching hockey) so we decided to meet for dinner at Fridays. So I go there and walk in-sit at the bar and wait for her. And I wait…and wait. Finally, she comes in shivering and says “I was waiting outside for you.”  I asked why she didn’t come in and she said “ladies don’t sit at bars by themselves”.  Yeah she said that-she is 32.  Anyway, I ordered another beer and she commented that I shouldn’t drink if I was driving.  The rest of the evening went just like that-it was weird. Almost like she was telling me how to act. She made a snide comment about fiancée and I living together, etc …So why the detail? Here’s why.  For Valentine’s Day, fiancée gave me a dozen red roses that were gorgeous and went out to dinner.  Last night this friend proceeded to tell me that she called my fiancée and told him that Winston flowers are too expensive and I didn’t want them anymore. I was shocked. And fiancée did confirm she said it but he laughed at her. Yeah!