Wedding 911

Brother in Law wants us to change our date

Let me start by saying I'm already married. We got married in the middle of Covid in July 2020. I wasn't comfortable living with my man without being married (old fashioned I know!) We originally had plans to just make it legal on paper and do our big wedding this year. Well I wanted to get married at my church, so we did and had about 10 people there and had a small get together at a friend's house after. No big deal. None of my family was there, but my husband's immediate family was there. 

Fast forward, we schedule our big wedding for July 2021 then my brother tells me him and his wife are expecting (yay!) We were like 8 months out still so I talked with my husband and we were like well let's change our date (there was no way my family was missing again). And the date didn't matter to us since we already got married on the day we wanted to. I contacted our hall and they had days in October available. I'm a nurse and work every other weekend so I happened to pick a Saturday that I was off and they had open. I contacted my husband's brothers fiancé, since she was my maid of honor to tell her about the date change. She told me they were throwing around a day in October as well but weren't sure which one. Since we had so much of the same family coming in for both weddings I suggested we do it on the same weekend and told her to think about it. She called me back about 2 weeks later and said they loved the idea. Ours would be Saturday and theirs Sunday.