Wedding Woes
Options

Friday

I went home early on Wednesday and stayed home yesterday b/c of the weather.  Of course, most of the entire city shut down b/c of the ice on the ground, but not my office!!  I know they just want us to burn our PTO and I think it's shitty AF, but I'm tired of this place and concentrate on myself.  So I did what I thought was best for me and they can suck it.

Tomorrow is my bday.  I'm dropping off my car in the morning to get new brakes (hopefully it's not too expensive, this is my first time with this vehicle and it's all wheel drive, so I'm kind of holding my breath), going out to breakfast with a friend, then getting my hair done, though I haven't decided between the bouffant or finger waves, then hanging out with my friend/hairdresser b/c it's their first drag performance that night and I'm helping them get ready/stay calm, then off to the show.  Somewhere in there I'm going to need to take a nap, b/c starting the party at 8 pm is going to be a thing.  I've already stated I am allowed to tap out whenever I want.   Sunday will be dinner with my family, which will be nice.  I haven't seen them for months; I had covid, then my father got covid, so it's been awhile.

Pics of previous bouffant:

Re: Friday

• Options
    @VarunaTT 2 things
    1 - love your hair!
    2 - damn! you look amazing :) Great shots
  • Options
    I'm seeing my 2 BFF's tomorrow night. It does make it a tad chaotic of a day but I think we have a plan and it should run smoothly.

BK has dance at 9am, so M is going to take her - I'm going to run to do groceries as I have to do 2 places {Walmart I'm doing pick up so I'm only going INTO 1 store}
    Then M is going to visit his grampa around 11:30 - SFIL is picking him up.
    Depending on things, I may let BK skip nap and we just watch a movie but then I'm going to my friend's place for about 4:30 - still unknown if I'm driving or M's dropping me off.