Texas-Houston
Options

good bags for the BMs

One of the things I've been looking at is what to give my BMs. I think I will do a goodbag, and one of the items I was looking into was a "purse hanger" to avoid putting your purse on the floor or on the table. http://www.shopbluenow.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=35&products_id=279A friend of a friend makes purses (she's a SAHM), and I may ask her to make a few for them.

Re: good bags for the BMs

• Options
    STBMrsMartinSTBMrsMartin member
    Combo Breaker First Comment First Anniversary
    edited December 2011
    cute! I have never used a purse hanger before, but looks like a great idea!
    Photobucket
    Our little miracle, Jett.
    Planning Bio,
    My Blog
  • Options
    shelly0921shelly0921 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    My boss gave me one for Christmas last year and it broke in 2 weeks :( .  But I loved it when I got it!
  • Options
    Zurita1123Zurita1123 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I saw an article about them a long time ago about how girls put their purses on the floor and on dirty surfaces, then go put them on the table where you eat :-| and some wise one out there came up with the "purse hanger" idea. I'm looking at what else to add to the bag, I have a year to collect stuff. Any more ideas?
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Yeah, I heard about the same thing. So nasty. I did bags and the girls loved them. I got their names embroidered on the front. I put flip flops, shawls, ivory padded hangers for their dresses, their jewelery. I tied their things in leopard print ribbon to make it more personal.I wanted to get more, but I ran out of money & time. I wanted to get them an emergency bm's kit.
    Photobucket
    Planning Bio,
    My Blog
  • Options
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I was thinking of adding flip flops, but its going to be October... :-\  
  • Options
    ayersfam20ayersfam20 member