Rhode Island
Options

After Party Locations?

Just curious if any of you have thought of having or are having an after party location where guests can continue the night after the wedding reception?

The reception ends at midnight on a weekend in July,  but it is a destination wedding with all guests from out of town and staying a local hotels. I thought it might be nice if there was somewhere they could meet up afterwards for more dancing or just hanging out. We don't want to formally book anything, since we don't need any other expenses!

Any ideas???
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: After Party Locations?

• Options
    Hi Looloo! I am new to the knot and started perusing the boards for ideas. :) Where is your wedding reception going to be held? I think that would determine places we can suggest. 
  • Options
    We did an informal after party at Murphy's Bar (reception was at the Biltmore).  Some guests who still wanted to party joined us over there for some drinks and we stayed for a little bit, although some of our guests were there for much longer!
    Married July 2011; TTC since April 2011
    HSG and CD3 B/W - normal; SIS - one fibroid not impacting uterus; Several SA - low numbers across the board
    Moving right to IVF with ICSI
    ER: 8/17/12; 13R, 11M, 9F
    ET: 8/20/12; 2 "beautiful" embies transferred and 1 frobaby on ice
    Beta #1: 8/31/12 - BFP at 89!
    Beta #2: 9/3/12 - 315
    Beta #3: 9/10/12 - 6,109
    1st U/S: 9/24/12 - One little bean with a strong heartbeat!
    It's a boy!
    PAIF/SAIF welcome!
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    The Blog: Project Make a Baby
    BabyFruit Ticker
  • Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/local-wedding-boards_rhode-island_after-party-locations-1?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Local%20Wedding%20BoardsForum:122Discussion:a171f3c2-b277-4132-ac2f-1bc7876d6588Post:8ed2d88e-d0de-4fc0-aa28-2e389deb3136">Re: After Party Locations?</a>: