New York-Upstate

Rochester, NY Interesting/Unique/Unusual Wedding Ceremony and Reception sites

Hi,

I'm new to the knot and newly engaged :)

My fiance and I live in Rochester, NY and are so excited to begin planning our wedding. We hope to be married in May of 2011 but are open to considering other dates if we find the right location.

We are exploring all of the usual gorgeous Rochester Wedding ceremony and reception spaces but are really wanting to look into some locations that are different, unique, un usual, off-the-beaten path kind of locations.

From what I've read, all of you ladies really know what you're doing when it comes to wedding planning. I was hoping some of you might have some ideas as to where else to look.

Thanks!

Re: Rochester, NY Interesting/Unique/Unusual Wedding Ceremony and Reception sites

• UDscoobychickUDscoobychick member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Maybe try the Memorial Art Gallery?
  • pandasquishypandasquishy member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Oh yeah, the MAG might be cool.  I can't really think of anything else that would be "off the beaten path."
    imageimage
    Follow my book blog: Panda Reads
    Follow me on Goodreads: my read shelf:
    Sandra's book recommendations, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)
  • RonCourtRonCourt member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Here's a few below:

rochester museum and science center, artisian works, springdale farm bed and breakfas (definitely off the beaten path and looks so cute!)t, inn on broadway

hope that helps!
  • edited December 2011
    Max at Highfalls is really unique the caterer is the same one for Memorial Art Gallery-food is good, both locations are really nice, I am having my wedding ceremony and reception at the Max Highfalls and I can't wait, I also spent a lot of time looking for the perfect and unique location and this is it!!