Texas-Austin

Bridal Gown Shopping

Hi Ladies!

I am new to the post. I am actually having my wedding in San Antonio, but will be driving up to Austin next week to do some bridal shopping as I hear Austin has a lot more bridal stores then San Antonio.

As I am unfamiliar with the Austin area, I was wondering if yall could help me out. I need some good recommendations for stores where I can look at wedding gowns as well as accessories such as the ring bearer pillow, guarder, laso, unity candle, etc.

I would like stores that have a wide selection and are not too pricey.

Thanks ladies,
Kim

Re: Bridal Gown Shopping

• edited December 2011
    Austin has more boutique-style wedding dress shops than large mass market shops. Serendipity Bridal, David's Bridal and Belle Saison are probably the biggest stores in Austin that would carry those extras you want to look at. Melange, Balina, Unbridaled and Alexia Gavela are smaller but have some unique lines/designers and often have good sample dresses for reasonable prices. You should make appointments just to be safe, though - most stores prefer that you do rather than just walk in.  
    BabyFruit Ticker
  • edited December 2011
    Signature Bridals is where im getting my dress and veil from. They are off Bee Caves Rd.
    Photobucket
    April 2012 April siggy challenge: How I relax image
    My Barely There Bio updated 7/12!
  • SarahPLizSarahPLiz member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I loved my experience with Alexia Gavela. I know they have bridal accessories, but I don't know about all the ring bearer stuff. A lot of Michaels and Hobby Lobbies have that stuff, as does WalMart, i've heard. 
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    Lilypie Premature Baby tickers
  • edited December 2011
    I second Signature Bridal, I ordered my gown (just came in this week!) and bridesmaides dresses from there, probably getting accessories as well.
  • edited December 2011